Engineering Privacy preserving systems: Two case studies

Back to the program

Title: Engineering Privacy preserving systems: Two case studies

Speaker: Carmela Troncoso, EPFL, Switzerland

For the Talk slides Please click here

Date: September 08, Tuesday

Time: 13:00– 15:00 (Israel, UTC+03:00)
11:00 – 13:00 (UK, UTC+01:00)
06:00 – 08:00 (EDT UTC-04:00)
20:00 – 22:00 (AEST UTC+10:00)

Abstract: In this lecture, we will revisit the design of two privacy-preserving system: a contact tracing mobile app, and a search tool for journalists. Through these examples we will go through the different phases of privacy engineering, from requirements engineering to evaluation, understanding how privacy enhancing technologies (PETs) can be used to provide services without endangering users’ privacy.